The MTN8 semi-finals were confirmed during Monday night’s draw.

The draw was conducted live during tv show Extra Time this evening after AmaZulu, Orlando Pirates, Kaizer Chiefs and Mamelodi Sundowns had qualified from this past weekend’s quarter-finals.

Orlando Pirates vs Mamelodi Sundowns

Kaizer Chiefs vs AmaZulu

Both semi-final ties will be played over two legs and played on a home and away basis.

Kaizer Chiefs are the record champions of the Top 8, having won it 15 times since the first edition of the tournament took place in 1972, with their first trophy coming in 1974 and the last in 2014.

Pirates have won it 10 times, the last in 2020, while defending champions Masandawana have won it four times and Usuthu are yet to lift the trophy.

The tournament is known in it’s current format as MTN8 since 2008.

Categories: Sport


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *