Kaizer Chiefs and Orlando Pirates youngsters could get a chance to represent the national team after being included in the preliminary Bafana Bafana squad for the upcoming Cosafa Cup.

The Cosafa Cup will be played between July 4 and 17 and the senior national team has decided to give upcoming youngsters from clubs in the DStv Premiership a chance to prove themselves in the competition.

Some of the youngsters who are coming through the ranks at Kaizer Chiefs and Orlando Pirates will have an opportunity to impress, while Baroka FC and SuperSport United have good representation in the team as well. Bafana are the defending champions of the Cosafa Cup.



Lincoln Vyver (Cape Town Spurs), Bontle Molefe (Kaizer Chiefs), Smandla Nzimela (AmaZulu), Lebohang Nthene (Stellenbosch), Lindokuhle Ndyenga (Bush Pirates, Eastern Cape)


Sbonele Cele (Golden Arrows), Athenkosi Mcaba (Stellenbosch), Kamogelo Mahlangu, (TS Galaxy), Keegan Johannes (SuperSport United), Zuko Madunyelwa (Chippa United), Siyanda Msani (University of Pretoria), Wayne Dortley (Cape Town Spurs), Liam de Kock (Stellenbosch), Khulekani Shezi (Royal AM), Nelson Ralenkoane (Orlando Pirates), Simanyi Sajani (Bush Pirates)


Jayden Adams (Stellenbosch), Ethan Brooks (Galaxy), Sydney Malivha, Dan Ndlovu (both Baroka FC), Selaelo Rasebotja, Thapelo Maseko (both SuperSport United), Rowan Human (Maritzburg United), Kagiso Shezi (Uthongathi), Chumani Busaka (Cape Town Spurs), Sifiso Mbidana (Bizana Pondo Chiefs)


Ntiyiso Bombi, Thuso Mogale (both Baroka), Azola Matrose (Chippa United), Antonio van Wijk (Stellenbosch), Keletso Sifama (Chiefs), Boitumelo Radiopane (Pirates), Hamilton Khohlakala (Bazuka United, Western Cape)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *